Advisory Board Members

The Ketchikan Community Foundation is a resource and serves as a leader to those who wish to improve the community. Our mission is to grow an endowment and strengthen the charitable nonprofits serving greater Ketchikan. Our Advisory Board seeks a broad perspective to gain understanding of the issues, opportunities, and resources that shape our community. We can help you learn more about local organizations and programs that make a difference in areas you care about most.

Please feel free to email us at We want to hear from you!

Heidi Ekstrand – Chair

Leah Raine – Secretary

Christa Bruce

Pam Duran

Kim Simpson

Mike Cessnun – Vice Chair

Greg Karlik – Treasurer

Dana Cherry

Don Mitchel

Felix Wong

Past Advisory Board Members

We are grateful for previous board members who have invested their time and talents into growing our impact to this day. They continue to support our mission and embody the spirit of giving. We extend a huge thank you to our past Advisory Board members.

Past Foundation Chairs: Tom Schulz – Christa Bruce – Tessa Axelson – Margaret Custer

Previous Board Members: John Peterson – George Shaffer – Chere Klein – Tom Schultz – Dawn Allen Heron – Sue Pickrell – Anita Maxwell – Marggie Sweetman – Clay Keen

Photo Credit: Ricardo J. Lopez